Contact us

Welcome to Finnish National Gallery's webshop!


Mika Vainio: 50 Hz is a reader produced to accompany Mika Vainio’s solo exhibition at the Museum of Contemporary Art Kiasma. It presents a gathering of texts by curators, artists, critics and theorists that offer alternative accounts of Mika Vainio’s practice in music and sound art. The authors include theorists, critics, and artists as Ute Meta Bauer, Pertti Grönholm, Tommi Grönlund, Leevi Haapala, Kati Kivinen, Rikke Lundgreen, Anne Hilde Neset, and Mika Taanila.


Publisher: Museum of Contemporary Art Kiasma / Finnish National Gallery, 2020.

Editors: Kati Kivinen & Rikke Lundgreen.

ISBN: 978-952-7371-19-0

Size 17 x 22 cm, 96 pages.


Mika Vainio: 50 Hz

A collection of essays on a Finnish-born key figure in electronic music and sound art.

Mika Vainio: 50 Hz, Museum of Contemporary Art  Kiasma 20.8.2020 – 10.01.2021.

Language English.


Read more

34,00 Incl. VAT. 10%

SKU: 109326

Out of stock